Smashing Pumpkins on the Road With Marilyn Manson

By Tanja M. Alvarez (words & photos)

After playing only a few select dates last year following the release of their latest album "Monuments to an Elegy," the Smashing Pumpkins have joined forces with Marilyn Manson and embarked on a North American co-headlining tour. The "End of Times Tour" started in Concord, California on July 7th and will wrap up on August 9th in Nashville, Tennessee.

Billy Corgan and collaborators were well received by fans during their opening night and played many of their old hits. (See below for a complete set list.) The band was re-joined by original drummer Jimmy Chamberlin.

After struggles with their musical direction and a break up in 2000, the Smashing Pumpkins appear to be back to not only create new music but to enjoy and honor their past success. Frontman Billy Corgan just recently tweeted: "It's time to celebrate the legacy, camaraderie, the journey, the kinship, and the band's unique relationship to fans."

 1. Cherub Rock
 2. Bullet With Butterfly Wings
 3. Tonight, Tonight
 4. Ava Adore
 5. Drum + Fife
 6. One and All (We Are)
 7. The Everlasting Gaze
 8. Zero
 9. The Crying Tree of Mercury
10. Mayonaise
11. Disarm
12. Landslide (Fleetwood Mac Cover)
13. 1979
14. Run2Me
15. Thru the Eyes of Ruby
16. Stand Inside Your Love
17. United States

18. Today

Setlist courtesy of